The Managerial and Organizational Cognition Division (MOC) Division is devoted to understanding individual, relational, and collective cognition in organizational contexts. We are open to and provide innovative developmental support for a wide range of theoretical and methodological approaches to studying managerial and organizational cognition. In studying cognition at multiple levels MOC members’ specific topic areas include, but are not restricted to: social construction, culture and cognition, the nature and role of mental models and representations, judgment and decision making, attribution processes, individual differences, non-conscious forms of cognition (e.g. intuition), cognitive institutionalism, emotion, ideology, identity / identification, image, reputation, sense making / meaning making, symbols and artifacts, categorization, knowledge creation and management, individual learning, organizational learning and memory, and communities of practice.

 

 

 

 

 

Meeting1

2017-2018 Officers

Morela Hernandez
Division Chair
hernandezm@darden.virginia.edu
Daniella Laureiro-Martinez
Int'l Representative-at-Large
dlaureiro@ethz.ch
Brianna Caza
Program Chair
brianna.caza@umanitoba.ca
Keimei Sugiyama
Student Representative-at-Large
kxs544@case.edu
Abhijeet Vadera
PDW Chair
abhijeetv@smu.edu.sg
Richard Blackburn
Secretary/Archivist
dick_blackburn@unc.edu
Erin Reid
Representative-at-Large
reidem@mcmaster.ca
Kerrie Unsworth
Treasurer
K.L.Unsworth@leeds.ac.uk
Karoline Strauss
Representative-at-Large
strauss@essec.edu
Alexander Bolinger
Ambassador Team Lead
boliale2@isu.edu
Aimee Hamilton
Representative-at-Large
Aimee.Hamilton@du.edu
Andrew Carton
Representative by Appointment
carton@wharton.upenn.edu
Stephanie Creary
Representative-at-Large
sjcreary@wharton.upenn.edu
Cristiano Guarana
Communications Manager
guaranac@darden.virginia.edu
Charles Watson
COGNET Manager
cbwatson@gwu.edu