The Managerial and Organizational Cognition Division (MOC) Division is devoted to understanding individual, relational, and collective cognition in organizational contexts. We are open to and provide innovative developmental support for a wide range of theoretical and methodological approaches to studying managerial and organizational cognition. In studying cognition at multiple levels MOC members’ specific topic areas include, but are not restricted to: social construction, culture and cognition, the nature and role of mental models and representations, judgment and decision making, attribution processes, individual differences, non-conscious forms of cognition (e.g. intuition), cognitive institutionalism, emotion, ideology, identity / identification, image, reputation, sense making / meaning making, symbols and artifacts, categorization, knowledge creation and management, individual learning, organizational learning and memory, and communities of practice.

 

 

 

 

 

Meeting1

 

 2016-2017 Officers

 

Spencer Harrison
Division Chair
spencer.harrison@bc.edu

Morela Hernandez
Program Chair
hernandezm@darden.virginia.edu

Brianna Caza
PDW Chair
brianna.caza@umanitoba.ca

Erin Reid
Representative-at-Large
reidem@mcmaster.ca

Karoline Strauss
Representative-at-Large
strauss@essec.edu

Heather Vough
Representative-at-Large
heather.vough@uc.edu

John Paul Stephens
Representative-at-Large
jps136@case.edu 

Laura Illia
Int'l Representative-at-Large
Laura.Illia@ie.edu

Beth Devine
Student Representative-at-Large
beth.devine@insead.edu

Richard Blackburn
Secretary/Archivist
dick_blackburn@unc.edu

Kerrie Unsworth
Treasurer
K.L.Unsworth@leeds.ac.uk

Alexander Bolinger
Ambassador Team Lead
boliale2@isu.edu

Cristiano Guarana
Communications Manager
guaranac@darden.virginia.edu

Charles Watson
COGNET Manager
cbwatson@gwu.edu